Hose Rhodes Dickson - Isle of Wight Property & Estate Agents

About The Isle of Wight


Only minutes away from the mainland and so easy to reach - yet the Isle of Wight is a world apart.

This diamond-shaped island has a magic all of its own - and is one of the UK's sunniest and warmest places. Measuring 23 miles by 13 miles, the Island lies just off England's South Coast. But no passport is needed for the short sea crossing - and once you've landed on the Island everything is within easy reach.

Boasting award-winning beaches, unspoilt and spectacular scenery and a rich historical heritage, there are attractions, activities and adventures to suit visitors of all ages and nationalities. Discover picturesque villages, spectacular cliffs, downland, sandy beaches, rich farmlands, creeks, marshland, river valleys, and a rich diversity of wildlife, flora and fauna.

More than half the Island is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, with 500 miles of award-winning public footpaths and bridleways, while almost 30 miles of its seashore is Heritage Coast.

For more information on holidays and accommodation on the Isle of Wight visit our Isle of Wight Self Catering Holidays Wesbsite - www.island-holiday-homes.net

 

Town Guides - Coming Soon

I want to Buy I want to Rent




 


Please contact your local office to arrange a Valuation / Market Appraisal

 

Bembridge Office
Tel: 01983 875000
bembridge@hrdiw.co.uk


Country Homes
Tel: 01983 538090
countryhomes@hrdiw.co.uk


Cowes Office
Tel: 01983 294714
cowes@hrdiw.co.uk


Newport Office
Tel: 01983 521144
newport@hrdiw.co.uk


Ryde Office
Tel: 01983 565658
ryde@hrdiw.co.uk


Shanklin Office
Tel: 01983 866000
shanklin@hrdiw.co.uk


Ventnor Office
Tel: 01983 855525
ventnor@hrdiw.co.uk



 
Copyright 2018 © Hose Rhodes Dickson
Isle of Wight Web Design by Matrix Create